Attitude of Gratitude

Folks at The Edge have a lot for which to be thankful.  Here’s what our staff had to say:

I’m thankful for snow plows/salt in the winter and of course, Diet Mountain Dew.    -Kari

I am thankful for the good health of my family & friends.    -Terri

I’m thankful for having a great group of people to work with.    -Joe

I’m thankful for the view out of my cubical window.  -Karin

I’m thankful for my birthday.  -Cheryl

I’m thankful The Edge hired me this past summer! It’s a great place to work and the people are awesome!  -Teresa

I am thankful for my new girlfriend, that I am almost done with my dissertation, and that I have a book contract pending my graduation.  This is important to me not just because my terminal degree will be done, but that my research regarding the conflict in the Middle East will have a new voice (voices, actually) from the Palestinian and Israeli side of the West Bank Wall.  -Steven

I’m thankful for my healthy newborn baby boy, my husband and pets, and Diet Coke.  And cheese.  I’m really thankful for cheese.  -Dawn

I’m thankful for people who encourage me to leap, and while I’m in the air, keep me aloft.  I’m thankful for music, dancing and my daughters.  -Susie

What am I thankful for? I am thankful for toothbrushes. Can you imagine the world without toothbrushes? There is nothing better than seeing big, beautiful smiles. If we didn’t have toothbrushes, people may not smile as much and the world would be a much sadder place. And, just imagine how yucky it would be to look at everyone with yellow, grimy teeth or maybe no teeth at all? There is nothing better than waking up in the morning and brushing your teeth – it invigorates you, makes you feel clean and ready for the day. I may have an ulterior motive for being thankful for toothbrushes, truthfully, I am just trying to make my dentist like me more so that the next time I go for a visit, he is kinder and gentler on my mouth.
Signed the lady who just received her first “tiara” on her tooth, Jenny

I am thankful for Q-Tips.  -Julie

Thankful for a dog who, at age 14, still has (more or less) bladder control; that the Edge staff are all self-starters and don’t need a kick in the pants; that my nephews like ping pong almost as much as I do; and that despite the rhetoric to the contrary, our schools are filled with excellent teachers who are committed to kids and learning.   -Kyle

I am thankful for the opportunity to learn, meaningful work and co-workers who make me laugh….every single day!  -Wendy

I am thankful for fabulous co-workers (really, I am!) and having a place to work where we can have fun and still get a lot accomplished, for having my entire family together on Thanksgiving – including a nephew home from college and my sister and her family from out-of-state.  (At least that’s the plan unless Mother Nature changes that- no blizzards please!), and for my family.  -Deb

Finally, we at The Edge are thankful for our customers.  We love what we do because of you!
Have a beautiful Thanksgiving!
Dawn
dawn@learnersedgeinc.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

